Statement of Purpose
To promote scholarly exchange among its members as well as among colleagues both in China and in the United States and to contribute to the advancement of Chinese historical studies and Asian studies.


 

CHUS Bylaws

 

Amendment I

Amendment II
 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Board of Directors (2011-2013)

 

President:

Xiaoping Cong

University of Houston

xcong@uh.edu  

 

Secretary:

Yinghong Cheng

Delaware State University

ycheng@desu.edu

 

Organizational Coordinator:

Danke Li

Fairfield University

DLi@fairfield.edu

 

Treasurer:

Shuo Wang

Department of History

California State University at Stanislaus

swang@csustan.edu

 

Newsletter Editor:

Dr. Xi Lian

Hanover College

lian@hanover.edu

 

 

 


Members

 

 

Bian, Morris Linan
Department of History
Auburn University

bianlin@auburn.edu

 

Cai, Liang                                                                  

Department of Asian Studies
Cornell University
lc226@cornell.edu

 

Cathcart, Adam John                                                                       

Department of History

Hiram College

adamcathcart@yahoo.com

 

Chen, Jian
Department of History
Cornell University

jc585@cornell.edu

Chen, Jinxing
Department of History
Edgewood College

JChen@edgewood.edu

Chen, Li                                                                                          

History Department

Columbia University

lc2069@columbia.edu

Chen, Shiwei
Department of History
Lake Forest College

chen@lfc.edu

Chen, Xiaoming
Department of History
Ohio Wesleyan University
 
xmchen@owu.edu

Chen, Yixin
Department of History
University of North Carolina at Wilmington
cheny@uncw.edu

Chen, Yong
Department of History

University of California at Irvine
y3chen@uci.edu

 

Cheng, Linsun
Department of History

Massachusetts University at Dartmouth
lcheng@umassd.edu

 

Chien, Cecilia Lee-fang                                    

Department of History
West Chester University
cchien@wcupa.edu

Cong, Xiaoping
Department of History
University of Houston
xcong@evl.net

Du, Chunmei

Department of History

Princeton University

cdu@princeton.edu

 

Eng, Robert Y                                                                     

Department of History

University of Redlands

Robert_eng@redlands.edu

 

Fan, Shuhua                                                       

Department of History

Marshall University
fan@marshall.edu
 
 

Fang, Jun                             

Department of History

Huron University College

University of Western Ontario

jfang9@huron.uwo.ca

 

Fang, Qiang

Department of History

University of Minnesota Duluth

qfang@d.umn.edu

Gao, James Zheng
Department of History
University of Maryland, College Park
jg254@umail.umd.edu

Gao, Nuan                                                                           

Department of History

University of California at Irvine

ngao@uci.edu

 

Gao, Yanli

Department of English
Beijing University

gyl@pku.edu.cn

 

Han, Xiaorong
Department of History

Butler University

xhan1@butler.edu

 

Hang, Krista Van Fleit                                                                    

East Asian Language & Civilization

University of Chicago

kjvanfle@uchicago.edu

 

Hong, Zaixin        

Art Department

University of Puget Sound
zhong@ups.edu

 

Hong, George Zhaohui
Department of History
Purdue University Calumet

hongg@calumet.purdue.edu

 

Hou, Xiaojia                                                                     

Cornell University

houxiaojia@hotmail.com

 

Huang, Kailai
Department of History

Massachusetts College of Liberal Arts
khuang@mcla.mass.edu

 

Jiang, Jin                                                                                                          

Department of History 
East China Normal University (Shanghai, China)
jjiang@history.ecnu.edu.cn

 

Johnson, Matthew D.                          

Department of History

University of California, San Diego

mdjohnso@ucsd.edu

 

Lee, Joseph (Tse-Hei)
Department of History
Pace University

jlee@pace.edu

 

Li, Guotong

Department of History

California State University Long Beach

gli@csulb.edu

Li, Hongshan
Department of History
Kent State University
, Tuscarawas Campus
hli@kent.edu

Li, Huaiyin
Department of History
University of Missouri at Columbia
lihu@missouri.edu

Li, Xiaobing
Department of History

University of Central Oklahoma
bli@ucok.edu

Liang, Kan
Department of History
Seattle University

liang@seattleu.edu

Liu, Liyan
Department of History
Georgetown College

liyan_liu@georgetowncolledge.edu

Liu, Heping
Department of Art (Jewett Arts Center)

Wellesley College

hliu@wellesley.edu

Liu, Xiaoyuan
Department of History
Iowa State University

xyliu@iastate.edu

Lu, Hanchao
School
of HTS

Georgia Institute of Technology
hanchao.lu@hts.gatech.edu

Lu, Hongwei                                                                      

Asian Studies Program

University of Redlands

hongwei_lu@redlands.edu

 

Man, Yunlong                                                    

Orrick, Herrington & Sutcliffe LLP

tman@orrich.com

Ni, Ting
Department of History

St.
Mary’s University of Minnesota

tni@smumn.edu

Qing, Simei
Michigan State University

James Mason College

Qing@pilot.msu.edu

Shan, Fuling (Patrick)
Department of History
Grand Valley State University
shanp@gvsu.edu

Shao, Qin
Department of History
The College of New Jersey
shao@tcnj.edu

Shen, Yu
Department of History
Indiana University Southwest
yshen@iusmail.ius.indiana.edu

Song, Jingyi
Depart of Humanities and Languages

SUNY at Old Westbury
jsong_2000@yahoo.com

 

Song, Min                                                                                         

Department of History

University of Georgia

songmin@uga.edu

 

Kristin Stapleton

Department of History

The State University of New York at Buffalo

kstaple@buffalo.edu

 

Sun, Jinghao
Department of History

University of Rochester

jinghaosun@yahoo.com

Sun, Yi
Department of History
University of San Diego
ysun@acusd.edu

Tian, Xiansheng
Department of History
Metropolitan State College of Denver
tian@mscd.edu

Teng, Hueybin

Department of History

The University of the South

Torok, John                  
Ethnic Studies
University of California at Berkeley
jhtorok@berkeley.edu

Wang, Di
Department of History
Texas A & M University
di-wang@tamu.edu

Wang, Guanhua
Department of History
University of Connecticut
gwang@uconnvm.uconn.edu

Wang, Qingjia
Department of History
Rowan University

Wangq@rowan.edu

Wang, Shuo
Department of History
California State University
, Stanislaus
Swang@csustan.edu

Wang, Xi
Department of History
Indiana University of Pennsylvania
wangxi@grove.iup.edu

Wei, Chuxiong George
Department of History
Susquehanna University

wei@roo.susqu.edu

Wu, Guo                                                                                           

Department of History 
Allegheny College
gwu@allegheny.edu

Xia, Yafeng
Department of History
Long Island University

yafeng.xia@liu.edu

Xiao, Zhiwei
Department of History
California State University at San Marcos
zxiao@mailhost1.csusm.edu

Xu, Guangqiu
Department of History
Friends University

xu@friends.edu

Xu Guoqi
Department of History
Kalamazoo College

gxu@kzoo.edu

Xu, Luo
Department of History

SUNY, Cortland College
xu@snycorva.cortland.edu

Xu, Xiaoqun
Department of History
Francis Marion University

xxu@fmarion.edu

Xu, Yingzi Stella

Department of History

Roanoke College

sxu@roanoke.edu

 

Yang, Guocun
Department of History

Manchester Community College
Gyang@mcc.commnet.edu

Yang, Zhiguo
Department of History and Philosophy
University of Wisconsin-River Falls
zhiguo.yang@uwrf.edu

Yao, Ping
Department of History
California State University, Los Angeles
pyao@calstatela.edu

Yao, Yusheng                                                                    

Department of History

Rollins College

yyao@rollins.edu

 

Ye, Weili                                                                                           

History Department
University of Massachusetts
Weili.Ye@umb.edu

Yin, Liangwu
Mount Union College

yinli@muc.edu

Yu, Renqiu
Division of Humanities
Purchase College-SUNY
yu@purchase.edu

Yuan, Qing
tsingyuan@msn.com

Zhai, Qiang
Department of History
Auburn University at Montgomery
zhaiqia@sciences.aum.edu

Zhang, Enhua

Modern Chinese Literature

Columbia University
ez86@columbia.edu

Zhang, Hong
Department of History
University of Central Florida
hzhang@pegasus.cc.ucf.edu

 

Zhang, Jiayan
Department of History & Philosophy

Kennesaw State University

jzhang3@kennesaw.edu

 

Zhang, Jishun

Office of the University Council 
East China Normal University
js_1949@yahoo.com.cn

Zhang, Ling (Ling Z. Arenson)
DePaul University
lzarenson@aol.com

Zhang Qiong                                                                     

Department of History
Wake Forest University

qzcrimson@yahoo.com

Zhang, Xin
Department of History
Indiana University at Indianapolis
xzhang@iupui.edu

Zheng, Guoqiang
Department of History
Angelo State University
 
Guoqiang.Zheng@angelo.edu

Zhu, Pingchao
Department of History
University of Idaho
pzhu@uidaho.edu

 



Gao Wangling, Initiator of CHUS, 1987
Gao Zheng, 1987-1988
Wang Xi, 1988-1989
Man Yunlong, 1989-1990
Hong Zhaohui, 1990-1991
Liang Kan, 1991-1992
Wang Qingjia, 1992-1993
Zhang Shuguang, 1993-1994
Li Xiaobing, 1994-1997
Li Hongshan, 1997-1999
Lu Hanchao, 1999-2001
Zhai Qiang, 2001-2003
Wang Di, 2003-2005

George X. Wei, 2005-2007

Ping Yao, 2007-2009